ϳԹ

Our Sites

ϳԹ – Hobart (Headquarters)

20 Castray Esplanade, Battery Point, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 6379
Email: ϳԹ.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
ϳԹ – Hobart
Private Bag 129, Hobart, TAS 7001

ϳԹ – Taroona

15-21 Nubeena Crescent, Taroona, Tasmania 7053 Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 8277
Email: ϳԹ.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
ϳԹ – Taroona
Private Bag 49, Hobart, TAS 7001

Management Contacts

Nicole Webster

Executive Director

Professor Nicole Webster
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8237
Email: Nicole.Webster@utas.edu.au

Sarah Gracie

Business Manager

Institute Coordinator

Wenneke ten Hout
Tel: + 61 3 6226 7844
Email: Wenneke.tenHout@utas.edu.au

Strategic Partnerships, Students, and International Lead

Centre Management

Sean Tracey

Fisheries & Aquaculture

Associate Professor Sean Tracey
Tel: +61 3 6226 8286
Email: Sean.Tracey@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Professor Caleb Gardner
Tel: +61 3 6226 8233
Email: Caleb.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Vanessa Lucieer

Ecology & Biodiversity

Associate Professor Vanessa Lucieer
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6931
Email: Vanessa.Lucieer@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Vacant

Oceans & Cryosphere

Professor Peter Strutton
Tel: +61 3 6226 8595
Email: Pete.Strutton@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Associate Professor Helen Phillips
+61 3 6226 2994
Email: h.e.phillips@utas.edu.au

Academic Management

Jo Whittaker

Associate Head (Research)

Professor Jo Whittaker
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6367
Email: Jo.Whittaker@utas.edu.au


Research Integrity Advisor
Associate Professor Jeffrey McGee
Tel: +61 3 6226 7564
Email: Jeffrey.Mcgee@utas.edu.au

Associate Head (Learning and Teaching)

Dr Stuart Corney 
Tel: +61 3 6226 1997
Email: Stuart.Corney@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Contacts
Marine and Antarctic Science - Hobart

Scott Bennett

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (Tasmania)

Dr Scott Bennett
Tel: +61 3 6226 7458
Email: scott.bennett0@utas.edu.au

Neil Holbrook

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (China)

Dr Neil Holbrook
Tel: +61 3 6226 2027
Email: neil.holbrook@utas.edu.au

Beth Strain

Honours Program Coordinator

Dr Asta Audzijonyte

Masters Program Coordinator

Dr Asta Audzijonyte
Email: Asta.Audzijonyte@utas.edu.au

Research Higher Degree Contacts

Graduate Research Coordinators and Contacts

Associate Head Research: Jo Whittaker
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6367
Email: Jo.Whittaker@utas.edu.au

Lead Graduate Research Coordinator: Jacqui Halpin

Research Infrastructure: Andrew Bowie

Research Integrity Advisor: Jeffrey McGee

Early Career Researcher representative: Camille White

Student representative: Meg Harlan

Pastoral Care Coordinator: Scott Hadley

Executive Officer: Jade McKay

Graduate Research Coordinator: Zanna Chase

Graduate Research Coordinator: Taryn Noble

Graduate Research Coordinator: Max Nikurashin

Graduate Research Coordinator: Sophie Bestley

Graduate Research Coordinator: Catriona Hurd

Graduate Research Coordinator: Kerrie Swadling

Graduate Research Coordinator: Mary-Anne Lea

Graduate Research Coordinator: Nicole Hill

Graduate Research Coordinator: Nils Krueck

Graduate Research Coordinator: Tessa Vance

Graduate Research Coordinator: Quinn Fitzgibbon

CSIRO-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Marine Science

Nicole Hill
Director
Email: Nicole.Hill@utas.edu.au
Website: Quantitative Marine Science

QMS Program Coordinator

Dr Christine Fury
Tel: +61 3 6226 4789
Email: Christine.Fury@utas.edu.au

Authorised by the Executive Director, Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
29 January, 2024